Reviews for Calvin Ridgeway, MD


 10/15/2021

Dr. Ridgeway saved my life. I noticed a lump but nothing showed up on the mammogram and ultrasound. I told him that I was concerned because it didn’t feel right/I didn’t feel right. He told me he wanted to do an MRI as well. That MRI showed early stages of cancer. If he had dismissed the mammo results, that early stage cancer would have progressed. I asked him why he decided to do the MRI, and he said, “because I believed you.” That blew me away. I highly, highly recommend Dr. Calvin Ridgeway. The surgeries and advice and care given by Dr. Ridgeway and his staff is exceptional. He is considered one of the best breast care doctors in the state, and now you know why.

   — VintaJe Life


 07/18/2021

I am a retired RN, Certified Emergency Nurse of over 30 years. Needless to say, I have encountered many physicians over the years. I have the pleasure of being a patient of Dr. Calvin Ridgeway. He is one of the kindest and most caring physicians I have ever dealt with. He has a wonderful bedside manner, he is intelligent and competent and I recommend him unequivocally. He sees me each year after my mammogram and I have always felt comfortable with his care. If I should ever need his surgical and oncological skills, I have complete confidence in his ability.

   — Pamala Pruitt


 01/20/2020

I have a breast pre-cancer condition which is often "over treated". After consults with "general" surgeons and even esteemed cancer centers in Florida, I was unconvinced their solutions were intelligent and concerned with my priorities (quality of my remaining life). I went to Dr. Ridgeway with data and opinions on what I thought was best - something not well received by the previous surgeons. I picked Lovelace because of their MarginProbe and IORT (Intra Operative Radiation Technology) providing surgical efficacy and low side effects over other surgical centers' approaches. In meeting Dr. Ridgeway and Sandra, the care coordinator, I found him to be knowledgeable and interested in my research and views on treatment. We arrived at a solution that I am very happy about and I feel I am in able, compassionate hands. The Doctor and Sandra were STUNNINGLY kind and caring. I never felt rushed, nor pushed and I believe in their judgement because I researched the medical knowledge base for my condition thoroughly. Dr. Ridgeway knew every topic and every study I referenced ... wow what a refreshing change from the dogmatic and kinda myopic medical experiences I had before coming to Dr. Ridgeway and the Lovelace team. I suggest everyone diagnosed with DCIS do their research and based on my exhaustive research, Lovelace Women's Health Breast Care Center is the right place to get consultation and treatment.

   — Marianne Mohr


 01/14/2020

I have a breast pre-cancer condition which is often "over treated". After consults with "general" surgeons and even esteemed cancer centers in Florida, I was unconvinced their solutions were intelligent and concerned with my priotities (quality of my remaining life). Iwent to Dr. Ridgeway with data and opinions on what I thought was best - something not well received by the previous surgeons. I picked Lovelace because of their MarginProbe and IORT Intra Operative Radiation Technology -- providing superior surgical accuracy and low side effects over other surgical centers' approaches. In meeting Dr. Ridgeway and the care coordinator I found him to be knowledgeable and interested in my research and views on treatment. We arrived at a solution that I am very happy about and I feel I am in able, compassionate hands. The Doctor and Sandra were STUNNINGLY kind and caring. I never felt rushed, nor pushed and I believe in their judgement because I researched the medical knowledge base for my condition thoroughly. Dr. Ridgeway knew every topic and every study I referenced ... wow what a refreshing change from the dogmatic and kinda myopic medical experiences I had before coming to Dr. Ridgeway and the Lovelace team.

   — Marianne Mohr


 12/12/2018

Wonderful, caring doctor....the best...saved my life.

   — Cathy H.


 07/19/2018

He's personable, patient and caring. I'm so fortunate that he is my doctor.

   — MICHELLE ENCINIAS DOMINGUEZ


 09/11/2017

I am so appreciative for the care I received from Dr. Ridgeway not only during my diagnosis, treatments and surgery but even now being 7 years out. I would recommend him for anyone looking for a caring Dr. who takes the time with his all patients. Thank you so much 😊!

   — Andrea Contreras


 09/06/2017

Dr. Ridgeway has the winning combination one wants in a surgical oncologist. He is both caring and intelligent. He is present and genuine during appointments making sure I understand options and outcomes. I feel blessed to have him as my doctor. He is familiar with my case at appointments even if it's been 6 months and many patients in between. I am here with my family 8 years later because of him. I highly recommend him to anyone (and do regularly).

   — Susan Pompeo


 08/18/2017

Dr. Ridgeway has been a wonderful doctor and surgeon to me. He has been very proactive with my care and follow up care. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a surgical oncologist. He has treated me for 5 melanomas.

   — Susan Rasinski


 06/28/2017

Dr. Ridgeway is amazing. He literally saved my life, and put himself to great lengths to do it. He is caring. He listens. He's up on the very best practices in cancer care, and works with the patient's preferences and concerns. My surgery healed beautifully. He is an enlightened, caring professional. Highly recommend!

   — Magdalene Smith

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users